How do I disable a staff member from public booking?
There are many reasons to temporarily mark a staff member as not bookable online.
Maybe they're:
Currently overbooked
New and in training
Under performing
Or are just needed elsewhere for operational reasons
This toggle keeps staff visible and bookable on internal staff facing calendars but hidden from public online booking by customers.
To toggle it off for a specific staff member, click Studio Setup, select your staff list, edit a staff member, then toggle off Bookable by customers for appointments.
How do I disable a location from public booking?
You can temporarily remove an entire location from public appointment booking as well (ie. for VIP rooms, renovations, etc).
Here's how:
From Studio Setup > Locations & Rooms, edit a location, scroll to Appointments Settings, then toggle off bookable by customers for appointments.
Note: if a parent location is set as not bookable, every child location is automatically also not bookable, regardless of if their toggle shows bookable or not.
How do I see which staff or locations are currently disabled?
For staff you can view this from Appointments > Boards, by clicking the board.
Or from Studio Setup, select your staff list.
For Locations, you can view this from Appointments > Boards, by clicking Venues.
Or from Studio Setup > Locations.







